

# IARC Monographs on the Identification of Carcinogenic Hazards to Humans

# Volume 128: Acrolein, Arecoline, and Crotonaldehyde Remote Meeting: 29 October to 13 November 2020

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Working Group Members and Invited Specialists serve in their individual capacities as scientists and not as representatives of their government or any organization with which they are affiliated. Affiliations are provided for identification purposes only.

#### **Members**

Frederick Beland, National Center for Toxicological Research, United States Food and Drug Administration, USA

Fung Lung Chung, Georgetown University, USA

David Dorman, North Carolina State University, USA

Sarah Elmore, California Environmental Protection Agency, USA

Katharine Hammond, University of California, Berkeley, USA

Srmena Krstev, Association Health Mission, Serbia

Dirk Lachenmeier, Chemical and Veterinary Investigation Agency, Germany

Igor Linhart, University of Chemistry and Technology, Czechia

Alexandra Long, University of Toronto, Canada

Daniele Mandrioli, Ramazzini Institute, Italy

Matilde Marques, University of Lisbon, Portugal

Kumiko Ogawa, National Institute of Health Sciences, Japan

Jane Pappas, Health Canada, Canada

Juan Parra Morte, European Food Safety Agency, Italy

David Phillips, King's College London, UK

Glenn Talaska, University of Cincinnati College of Medicine, USA

Moon-Shong Tang, New York University Grossman School of Medicine, USA

Nisha Thakur, National Institute of Cancer Prevention and Research, India

Martie Van Tongeren, University of Manchester, UK

Paolo Vineis, Imperial College London, UK

## **Invited Specialists**

None

# International Agency for Research on Cancer



### Representatives of national and international health agencies

John Stanek, United States Environmental Protection Agency, USA Irina Zastenskaya, WHO European Centre for Environment and Health, Germany

### **Observers**

None

#### **IARC Secretariat**

Lamia Benbrahim-Tallaa, IARC Monographs Group Felicia Chung, IARC Epigenetics Group Samrat Das, IARC Molecular Mechanisms and Biomarkers Group Fatiha El Ghissassi, IARC Monographs Group Yann Grosse, IARC Monographs Group Kathryn Guyton, IARC Monographs Group (Responsible Officer) Michael Korenjak, IARC Molecular Mechanisms and Biomarkers Group Beatrice Lauby-Secretan, IARC Handbooks Group Yaqi Liu, IARC Monographs Group Heidi Mattock, IARC Communications Group (Editor) Daniel Middleton, IARC Monographs Group Adalberto Miranda, IARC Cancer Surveillance Section Fazlur Rahman Talukdar, IARC Epigenetics Group Mary Schubauer-Berigan, IARC Monographs Group (Acting Group Head) Eero Suonio, IARC Monographs Group Michelle Turner, IARC Monographs Group Samantha Vega, IARC Monographs Group Jiri Zavadil, IARC Molecular Mechanisms and Biomarkers Group

Note REGARDING CONFLICTS OF INTERESTS: Each participant first received a preliminary invitation with the request to complete and sign the IARC/WHO Declaration of Interests, which covers employment and consulting activities, individual and institutional research support, and other financial or non-financial interests (e.g., public statements and positions related to the subject of the meeting). Official invitations were extended after careful assessment of any declared interests that might constitute a conflict of interest. Pertinent and significant conflicts are disclosed here. Information about other potential conflicts that are not disclosed may be sent to the Head of the Monographs Programme at <a href="mailto:imm@iarc.fr">imm@iarc.fr</a>.

Participants identified as Invited Specialists did not serve as meeting chair or subgroup chair, draft text that pertains to the description or interpretation of cancer data, or participate in the evaluations. The Declarations were updated and reviewed again at the opening of the meeting.